The media girl made this known via her Instagram Stories on Thursday, April 15, 2020.

“For the actress (atink it was Ruth Kadiri because there are so many ‘actresses’ now) who didn’t get recognised this year. Remember that last year there was no platform to even be recognised so instead of being bitter, be better now there is a platform and maybe next year will be your year or maybe not,” she wrote.

“Let’s give Mo Abudu her flowers while she is alive abeg. Every platform this woman has, she uses to celebrate women constantly. Celebrate with others and maybe they will celebrate with you.”

The award ceremony held on Monday, April 12 and honoured female film influencers involved in different areas of filmmaking. Some of the awardees include Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Funke Akindele, Emem Isong Emodi, Omoni Oboli, Toyin Abraham, Sola Sobowale, Mimi Bartels, Zulumoke Oyibo, Joy Odiete, Collette Otusheso, Tosin Dokpesi.

The awards also interestingly snubbed major names like Genevieve Nnaji, Rita Dominic, Mildred Okwo.

Spread the love

By Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *